Salesforce

Job Seeker Account Delete Q&A

« Go Back

Information

 
TitleJob Seeker Account Delete Q&A
Answer
This article explains how job seekers can manage or remove their personal information within Jobvite. It outlines what actions must be taken directly with hiring companies, such as deleting personal data or retracting an application as well as what Jobvite can and cannot delete. It also clarifies the implications of deleting a Jobvite account and provides guidance on how to request account removal if desired.

Audience

Job Seekers

Delete Info and Account Q&A

Q. How do I get my personal information removed from a company I have applied to?

A. Due to our privacy policy and contracts with the companies using our software, job seekers must contact the company they've applied to delete their personal information.

Q. How do I delete my application?

A. An application cannot be deleted after it has been submitted, but you can retract your application by contacting the hiring company directly.

Q. How do I delete my Jobvite account?

A. First, it’s essential to know that deleting your Jobvite account does not remove any applications from the companies you previously applied to. We can’t remove those applications because they are required to track all candidate applications for compliance reasons. Therefore, it probably isn’t necessary to delete your account. If you would still like to delete your account, please click here to submit a ticket to our team for account assistance. Please ensure your ticket clearly outlines your request.

URL NameJob-Seeker-Account-Delete
Last Published Date3/6/2026, 2:53 PM

Powered by